Book Review of the Month – New!

Many of my posts are often inspired by the books I read, and although I do briefly mention those books in my articles, I though it would be nice to ad a monthly “Book Review” to my website. I truly believe books can change lives, the new concepts, facts, and ideas they present can often encourage deep reflection on our part, and can open us up to new ways of seeing life. Most of the books I read are related to personal growth, relationships, happiness, and so on, which are the topics that inspire my own writings anyway, so I hope you enjoy this new feature and maybe discover a book gem for your library and for your life!

When the student is ready… the teacher will appear

And sometimes… that teacher comes in the form of a book, this has certainly been true for me! But it also means, we may not always be ready for a particular book, or it may not speak to us the way it speaks to others.

I remember reading a book by Deepak Chopra a few years back, I really struggled through it, it did not make much sense to me at the time. However, years later it fell into my lap again and I decided to read it again, to my surprise, the second time around every word made total sense to me, I was amazed.

Especially when it comes to personal growth or spiritual books, we need to somehow be “aligned” to a certain book in order to get its full benefit, so as we change and grow, books will have a different impact in our lives.

This month I will present to you a BRILLIANT book that fell into my lap by total chance, I had never heard of it, never heard of its author, and what’s more: it was written for men by a man, but I still decided to give it a try and I wasn’t disappointed!. I gained new insights into men (the male energy and the masculine nature), and was amazed by the profound way in which the author understands female energy and feminine nature as well. So I definitely recommend this book to men, but also to women!

The Way of the Superior Man

“The Way of the Superior Man” by David Deida

Listed under the categories of Relationships, Spirituality and Sex.

The people who will most benefit from this book are man and women that are in a spiritual path or search, that believe relationships are key to their growth, that want to improve their current relationship in ways that it can best serve themselves and their partners, that want to fully embrace and enjoy their sexuality with no guilt nor hang-ups, that want to better understand the dynamics of feminine and masculine energy.

This can be particularly helpful for men who really truly want to understand women and communicate better with them.

The book’s premise: there is a “Way of the Superior Man” that both includes and transcends the “tough” concept of masculinity of our ancestors, and the “sensitive man” concept of more recent years, a way that frees a man to be both powerful and purposeful, and also feel spiritually alive.

Deida takes the reader on a powerful journey into the heart of the contemporary masculine experience, and explores the most challenging and important issues in men’s lives. He writes with sharp honesty, so the reader needs to be open to certain truths that might infuriate some, but will certainly profoundly benefit those who are open and ready for these teachings.

Here below are a few excerpts from the book, which will help you get a sense of its contents:

“Every man knows that his highest purpose in life cannot be reduced to any particular relationship. If a man prioritizes his relationship over his highest purpose, he weakens himself, disserves the universe, and cheats his woman of an authentic man who can offer her full, undivided presence”

“It is so easy to give her love; it’s what both of you really want anyway. But as a man you are more likely to try to fix her. That is exactly not what she wants, and exactly what will make the situation worse, most of the time”

“The priority of the masculine core is mission, purpose, or direction in life. The priority of the feminine core is the flow of love and intimacy”

“When a man sees a beautiful woman it is natural for him to feel energy in his body, which he usually interprets as sexual desire. Rather than dispersing this energy in mental fantasy, a man should learn to circulate this heightened energy throughout his body”

Click on the book image to go to Amazon and learn more about it. If you decide to read it, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did, and take from it all that can benefit your life and your relationship.

Happy Reading!

 


Announcements

Leave a Reply

